Sponsored Research and Industrial Consultancy
Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur


SRIC Staff List

Aditi Sarkaar

Legal Associate


Works at : IPR & Legal  (Room No. 202)

Responsibility : Agreement/MOU/Legal Documents, Patent Filing, Billing & Maintenance; Lab to Market Cell

E-mail : aditi@adm.iitkgp.ac.in    Phone : +91 - 3222 - 281294

Anjan Bhaumik

Jr. Project Assistant


Works at : Project Management

Responsibility : Opening and Closing of Research & Consultancy Projects, VSRC Room Allotment etc.

E-mail : anjan.bhaumik@eoffice.iitkgp.ac.in; nilanjan111@gmail.com    Phone : +91 - 03222 - 282196

Arijit Choudhury

Junior Accounts Officer


Works at : Finance & Accounts

Responsibility : Supervision and monitoring of Project Accounts & Finance.

E-mail : arijit.choudhury@eoffice.iitkgp.ac.in    Phone : +91 - 3222 - 282194

Ashis Panda

Project Officer


Works at : Purchase Unit

Responsibility : Uploading and opening of tender documents under CPPP and GeM portal

E-mail : panda@eoffice.iitkgp.ac.in; ashisdeep2018@gmail.com    Phone : +91 - 3222 - 282199

Ashish Dey

Project Officer


Works at : Establishment including Recruitment

Responsibility : Recruitment of the Project Staff and Establishment Matter of the Project Staff

E-mail : ashish@eoffice.iitkgp.ac.in; ashish@sric.iitkgp.ernet.in    Phone : +91 - 3222 - 282193

Atanu Kumar Roy

Jr. Executive


Works at : Establishment including Recruitment

Responsibility : Recruitment of the Project Staff and Establishment Matter of the Project Staff

E-mail : atanukroy@eoffice.iitkgp.ac.in    Phone : +91-03222-282193

Basudeb Mandal

Project Officer


Works at : Finance & Accounts

Responsibility : Project Fund Management

E-mail : basudeb.mandal@eoffice.iitkgp.ac.in; basudebmandal@gmail.com    Phone : 69463

Bipin Gupta

Junior Executive


Works at : Internal Audit Unit

Responsibility : Pre-Audit of Purchase documents, General Supervision of Pre-Audit Cell & Fund Booking

E-mail : bipin.gupta@eoffice.iitkgp.ac.in; biping_1986@yahoo.com    Phone : +91-03222-282199

Deb Kumar Dey

Junior Assistant


Works at : Finance & Accounts

Responsibility : Travelling Bills and Contingency bills of the Consultancy Projects

E-mail : dkdey@eoffice.iitkgp.ac.in; debkumardey21@gmail.com    Phone : 69464

Debabrata Nag

Attendant


Works at : Billing (Research project)

Responsibility : Support towards bill processing & meetings

E-mail : -    Phone : -

Deepayan Maiti

Project Officer


Works at : Project Management

Responsibility : Generation of Invoice / demand / Claim, Receipt of Fund of the Projects, GST matter for the Project and distribution of FDF & DDF.

E-mail : deepayan@eoffice.iitkgp.ac.in; deepayan.mid@gmail.com;    Phone : +91 - 3222 - 282196

Dilip Kumar Ghosh

Project Officer


Works at : Purchase Unit

Responsibility : Matter related to clearing of goods and processing of payment to the supplier against Purchase Order.

E-mail : dilip@eoffice.iitkgp.ac.in; dilip@sric.iitkgp.ernet.in    Phone : +91 - 3222 - 282197

Jayanta Sasmal

Jr. Project Assistant


Works at : Internal Audit Unit

Responsibility : Pre-Audit of Supplier Bills

E-mail : jayanta.sasmal@eoffice.iitkgp.ac.in    Phone : 69831

Jayeeta Chakraborty Dey

Project Assistant


Works at : Finance & Accounts

Responsibility : Processing of all types Fellowship, One year staff payments & Processing of Consultancy fees payment

E-mail : jayeeta.dey@eoffice.iitkgp.ac.in; jchakrabortydey@gmail.com    Phone : +91 - 3222 - 282205

Kumar Bardhan

Sr. Multi Tasking Staff (Grade-II)


Works at : Filing & Despatch (Room No. 302)

Responsibility : Receipts & Dispatch; Technical Support for equipments, Xerox & Scanning

E-mail : bardhan.kumar@gmail.com    Phone : -

Mani Sankar Chhatri

Job Assistant


Works at : Project Management

Responsibility : Assist Mr. Deepayan Maity in Generation of Invoice/ demand/ Claim.

E-mail : mschhatri@eoffice.iitkgp.ac.in    Phone : 69461

Meghnath Prasad

Senior Assistant


Works at : Finance & Accounts

Responsibility : Processing of Biils, Processing of Honorarium payment, Processing for payment to 89 days engagement etc.

E-mail : meghnath@sric.iitkgp.ac.in; meghnath@eoffice.iitkgp.ac.in;    Phone : +91 - 3222 - 282194

Mrinal Kanti Sarkar

Attendent


Works at : Billing (Research project)

Responsibility : Support towards project files & meetings

E-mail : -    Phone : -

Nirmal Chowdhury

Sr. Project Assistant


Works at : Finance & Accounts

Responsibility : Processing of Bank Advice for payment

E-mail : nirmal.chowdhury@eoffice.iitkgp.ac.in; nirmalsric@gmail.com    Phone : 69462

Parikshit Bhattacharya

Jr. Project Assistant


Works at : UC & SoE

Responsibility : Preparation of SoE and UC for all sponsored projects; Updation of EAT, TSA in Public Financial Management System (PFMS); Processing of refund for unutilized grant/interest etc as per request of Pis/ Funding Agencies

E-mail : parikshit@eoffice.iitkgp.ac.in; perks.bhattacharya@gmail.com    Phone : +91 - 3222 - 282196

Prantik Ghosh

Project Assistant


Works at : UC & SoE

Responsibility : Preparation of UC & SoE for Projects

E-mail : prantik.ghosh@eoffice.iitkgp.ac.in; prantikghosh1989@gmail.com    Phone : +91 - 03222 - 282196

Rajib Das

Attendant


Works at : Billing (Research project)  (Room No. 301)

Responsibility : Support towards service contract bills

E-mail : -    Phone : -

Rana Vijay Pratap

Junior Executive


Works at : Purchase Unit

Responsibility : Monitoring of Fixed Assets Register of the Project

E-mail : rvpratap@eoffice.iitkgp.ac.in; ranavijay12345@gmail.com    Phone : +91 - 3222 - 282197

Ranjan Prasad Passi

Jr. Project Assistant


Works at : Internal Audit Unit

Responsibility : Pre-Audit of Purchase Documents, Processing of Medical bills of the Project Staff, Honorarium payment to foreign expert etc.

E-mail : ranjan.prasad@eoffice.iitkgp.ac.in; rajanpassi7@gmail.com    Phone : +91 - 3222 - 282199

Rohan Singh (PhD)

Project Officer


Works at : Purchase  Unit

Responsibility : Purchase (both indigenous and foreign), issue of tender notice under GeM and CPPP

E-mail : rsingh@eoffice.iitkgp.ac.in; rsingh@sric.iitkgp.ernet.in    Phone : +91 - 3222 - 282149

Samarendra Mondal

Software Engineer


Works at : ERP Support

Responsibility : Design, Development, Implementation & Support of SRIC module

E-mail : samarendra.mondal@iitkgp.ac.in    Phone : 69626

Sanjoy Pati

Attendant


Works at : Salary / Fellowship  (Room No. 301)

Responsibility : Support towards payment of salary, fellowship & bill processing

E-mail : -    Phone : -

Tapan Mahata

Jr. Project Assistant


Works at : Purchase Unit

Responsibility : Issue of Purchase Orders (both indigenous and foreign purchase), Insurance matter and payment to the foreign supplier against respective Purchase Order.

E-mail : tmahata@eoffice.iitkgp.ac.in; tmahata@sric.iitkgp.ernet.in    Phone : +91 - 3222 - 282197

Tarasankar Chakraborty

Jr. Project Assistant


Works at : Finance & Accounts

Responsibility : Assist in processing of travelling bills etc.

E-mail : tarasankar@eoffice.iitkgp.ac.in    Phone : +91 - 03222 - 282205

Uttam Maity

Attendant


Works at : Billing (Research project)

Responsibility : Support towards project files & bill processing

E-mail : -    Phone : -